The Universal Profile: Bio page includes the following functionality:
- About - This tab displays basic information about the user.
- Resume - This tab enables users to view and edit their resume sections.
- Career - This tab enables users to view and edit their career preferences.
- Volunteer - This tab enables users to set their volunteer skill proficiencies and answer supplemental volunteer questions.
- Onboarding - This tab enables users to view onboarding workflows.
To access the Bio homepage, go to Note: The location of this link is configurable by your system administrator.. Then, click the Bio tab.
To access another user's Universal Profile - Bio page, click the user's photograph from any page within Universal Profile or from Global Search.
|PERMISSION NAME||PERMISSION DESCRIPTION||CATEGORY|
|Bio Resume - View||Enables user to view the Bio - Resume page for users within their permission constraints. If a user does not have permission to view the Bio - Resume page, then the Resume tab is not available. This permission can be constrained by Employee Relationship, OU, User's OU, User Self and Subordinates, User's Direct Reports, User's Self, and User.||Universal Profile|
|Bio Volunteer - View||Enables user to view the Bio - Volunteer page for users within their permission constraints. If a user does not have permission to view the Bio - Volunteer page, then the Volunteer tab is not available. This permission can be constrained by User's OU, User Self and Subordinates, and User's Self.||Universal Profile|
|Connect - View||
Note: This permission applies to the legacy version of Connect.
|User Volunteer Transcript - View||Grant ability to view user's volunteer transcript via the admin/users search screen. This is an administrator permission.||Volunteer Management - Administration|
The following page contains an administrator's guide for configuring the Universal Profile:
The View Team flyout is designed to allow managers
When viewing the Universal Profile - Bio page of another user, you can send a connection request for the user by clicking thebutton in the upper-right corner of their profile.
- If you are not connected to the user, the sends a connection request to the user. If enabled, the New Connection Request email is triggered when a connection request is sent. button is available. Clicking
- If the user whose page you are viewing has sent you a connection request, but you have not yet responded, then clicking confirms the connection and you are immediately connected. Accepting a connection request from a user automatically follows the user.
- If you are not connected to the user, but you have already sent a connection request to the user, then "Connection Pending" is displayed and the button is disabled.
- If you are already connected to the user, then Connected is displayed and the button is disabled.
- When sending a connection request, this automatically follows the user. This occurs immediately and does not require the user to accept the connection request.
Below thebutton, the Bio - Connect widget displays the following information:
- Connections - This displays the number of connections the user has.
- Mutual - This displays the people to whom you are both connected.
- Followers - This displays the number of followers the user has.
At the top of the page, the information that is displayed about the user is determined by the administrator.
The user's photo may be displayed. Click the photo to view an enlarged version of the photo in a pop-up. In addition, the following user information may be displayed:
- User's First and Last Name
- User OU 1
- User OU 2
Note: Users may be able to edit their photo via the My Account > Preferences page. See My Account - Preferences.
The Bio page is separated into main categories, which can be accessed by clicking the appropriate tab below the user's basic information. The following tabs may be available: