My Account - Preferences

From the Preferences tab, users can do the following:

The tab name may appear differently in your portal, depending on the display name configured by the administrator in My Account Preferences.

To access My Account, click the Settings icon in the upper-right corner of the screen and select the My Account link.

Note: Users must have permission to manage My Account in order to have access to the Preferences tab.

Options

The Options drop-down only displays on My Account - Preferences pages. Also, the drop-down only displays if there is at least one option available in the drop-down. The following options may be available in the drop-down, depending on the preferences configured by the administrator:

  • Change Email Address - Select this option to change your system email address. You must enter the new email address twice to ensure it is entered correctly. Note: If this option is not available, it is because it is not enabled by the system administrator in Email Preferences.
  • Change Password - Select this option to change your password. A pop-up appears with the system password requirements. You must first enter your current password as well as the new password. You must enter the new password twice to ensure it is entered correctly. Note: If this option is not available, it is because it is not enabled by the system administrator in Password Preferences.
  • Edit Security Questions - Select this option to edit your security question responses.
  • Share Permissions - This option is only available to managers and administrators. Click this link to share managerial permissions. See Share Permissions.

View Full Tab Name

If the tab name is longer than the maximum visible characters, then the full name can be viewed by hovering over the tab.

User Information

The user's full name and primary and secondary OUs display to the right of the photo. This information cannot be modified by the user.

Upload/Change/Delete Photo

The user's photo displays to the left of their name and OU information. If the user has not uploaded a photo, a ghost image displays in the corporate color.

To manage the photo:

  1. Hover over the upper-right corner of the photo to enable the options drop-down to appear. Important: Users must have permission to upload a photo in order to manage their photo in My Account.

  1. Click the Change link. This opens the Upload Photo pop-up.

  1. Click the Browse button to select the photo. Once the file is selected, an Upload button displays to the right of the Browse button. The acceptable file types are .png, .gif, .jpg, or .bmp.
  2. Click Upload. This uploads the photo.
  3. Click Save. This updates the photo image on the Preferences tab.

To delete a photo:

  1. Hover over the upper-right corner of the photo to enable the options drop-down to appear.
  2. Click the Delete link. This deletes the photo. Note: The Delete option only displays once a photo has been uploaded.