Org Chart Preferences

The Org Chart Preferences enables administrators to configure the fields that will display in the user details on the Org Chart page.

To access Org Chart Preferences, go to admin > tools > core functions > core preferences.

Manage Fields Displayed in the User Card

This section includes options to add up to five organization and user attributes. The organization attributes display in the top portion of the user card flyout, directly below the user's photo. The user attributes appear at the bottom of the flyout.

Manage Fields Displayed in the User Details

In this section, you can select up to 15 fields that will appear in the user details section of the user card flyout on the Org Chart page. The types of fields that are available to select are dependent upon the functionality that is enabled for the portal, your availability to view the fields, and your permissions and permission constraints.

You can also determine whether or not a user's email and phone number should appear on the flyout by configuring the following fields:

  • Display email address in the user details flyout - When checked, the user's email address displays in the user details flyout. When unchecked, this information is hidden.
  • Display phone number in the user details flyout - When checked, the user's phone number displays in the user details flyout. When unchecked, this information is hidden.

Display User ID in Place of User Name

Select this option to display the user's user ID instead of their name.

Display OU Type ID in Place of OU Type

Select this option to display the OU type ID instead of the OU type.

Display Performance Review by Rating

This is a new field with this enhancement. This field enables you to determine how the performance rating displays, either as a text value or numeric equivalent.

By checking the Display Performance Review by Rating box, the performance review result will display as a numeric value rather than a text value.

Display Inactive Cards

This option enables the administrator to display inactive user cards for users who are inactive, on leave, or no longer with the organization. Administrators can enable one or more of these settings to manage how the image for these users appears on the Org Chart page. All settings are enabled by default.

The following options are available for inactivating user cards:

  • Inactive managers with active subordinates - This option inactivates the user card for users who are set to "Inactive" on the user record but have direct reports who need to be reassigned.
  • Active users who are on leave - This option inactivates the user card for users who are set to "On Leave" on the user record.
  • Active users whose employment status is "terminated" - This option inactivates the user card for users who are set to "Terminated" on the user record.

At least one option must be selected when the Display inactive cards option is checked. When the Display inactive cards option is unchecked, the additional options are grayed out and not selectable.

Include Metrics for Inactive Cards

When checked, the large user card and flyout still display metrics (i.e., data for Performance, Succession, etc.) for users whose card is inactive on the org chart. When unchecked, the large user card and flyout do not display metrics for users whose card is inactive.

Overwrite Settings

Choose whether to overwrite custom settings for child division OUs. If you choose to overwrite custom settings for child division OUs, the selected settings are applied to both new and existing child OUs. Any previously customized child OUs are updated with the selected settings.

If this option is unselected, then only the child OUs that do not have customized settings will be updated, as well as any OUs that are added in the future.

A child OU that has not been customized always inherits from the parent, regardless of whether this option is selected.

An OU is considered customized if its preferences or settings have been changed.

Save/Cancel

Click Save to save the preferences. Click Cancel to cancel the changes to preferences.