Once an application is submitted, users can view its status, withdraw their application, or reapply for the same position. Additionally, users can view their resume, and view their original application.
To access the application options, go to.
Click thebutton to go to the Internal Career Site main page to search for jobs.
The Options drop-down displays options that apply to the user's profile, such as Edit Profile, Change Photo, and Change Password. See Career Site - My Profile Overview.
- Closed - This status displays if the applicant status is Closed.
- Hired - This status displays if the applicant status is Hired.
Initiated by Recruiter - This status displays if the applicant has been submitted by a recruiting agency but has not yet started or completed their application for submission. Note: Previously, this status appeared in the Application Status field.
- In Review - This status displays if the applicant status is In Review.
- Not Submitted - This status displays if the application is not yet completed by the applicant and was not submitted by a method other than the applicant, such as manually moved by a recruiter or submitted from an agency portal.
- Requisition Closed - This status displays if the job requisition is closed.
- Submitted - This status displays if the applicant status is New Submission. Note: This is a new status.
Filter Application Drop-Down
The Filter Application drop-down displays options to filter applications by status. Only 100% completed applications display by default. The following options are available in the drop-down:
- All - Click this option to view the jobs you have applied for and jobs for which the application is in progress but has not yet been submitted.
- In Progress - Click this option to show only applications that are in progress but have not yet been submitted.
- Applied - Click this option to show only applications for jobs you have applied for, meaning that the application has been submitted.
Manage Applications Options
The following options are available to manage applications:
- Withdraw - This option allows the applicant to withdraw their application after it is submitted. The user cannot undo the withdrawal action. The applicant's status is changed to Closed, and their disposition is set to "Voluntary Withdrawal." If configured, the Voluntary Withdrawal email is sent when the application is withdrawn.
- View Resume - This option allows the applicant to open the resume submitted with the application. The resume opens in the format in which it was submitted. This option is available even if the requisition is closed. This option does not display for applicants who applied via LinkedIn or submitted a structured resume.
- View Application - This option allows the application to open a pop-up that displays the application. This option is available even if the requisition is closed.
- Re-Apply - This option allows applicants to reapply to a job requisition. This option is only available if enabled by an administrator, and the user has already been dispositioned from the requisition.