The Timezone Preference page is used to set time zones
The time zone that is applied to a user is dependent on a set of rules. See Time Zone Application Rules.
To configure Timezone Preferences, go to.
The following options are available:
- Default Time Zone - Select the appropriate time zone for the OU.
- Allow Users to Change Time Zone - Select this option to enable users to change their time zone on their My Account - My Preferences page. When a user sets their time zone via My Account, this time zone is set on their User Record. See My Account - Preferences.
Select this option to overwrite custom settings for child division OUs. If you overwrite custom settings for child division OUs, the selected settings are applied to both new and existing child OUs. Any previously customized child OUs are updated with the selected settings.
- If there are no customizations to the child OU, then the parent OU customizations are applied to all child OUs.
- Overwrite custom settings checkbox setting
- If this option is selected, all child OU customizations are deleted from the database, which means the parent OU customizations will be applied to new and existing child OUs.
- If this option is unselected, all existing child OU customizations will remain unchanged, and any new child OUs will inherit the parent OU customizations by default.
- If a child OU has been customized to display any widgets, then regardless of the parent OU customizations, the child OU customizations are applied.
- If a child OU has been customized to hide all widgets, then parent OU customizations will take precedence and will be applied.