Manage Remaining Applicants Pop-Up

If enabled by the administrator in Requisition and Applicant Preferences, the status of all remaining applicants can be changed to Closed at the same time after the requisition closes or when all openings for a requisition are filled. In addition, all applicants can be assigned a single disposition when the applicants are closed. This can be done from the new Manage Remaining Applicants pop-up.

The following scenarios trigger the Manage Remaining Applicants pop-up:

  • Edit Requisition - General Tab - If the requisition status is changed to Closed or Cancelled in the Requisition Status field, then the pop-up displays.
  • Process Submissions - If an applicant's status is changed to Hired from the Status drop-down and there are no remaining openings for the requisition, then the pop-up displays.
  • Manage Applicants - If an applicant's status is changed to Hired from the Current Status column and there are no remaining openings for the requisition, then the pop-up displays.
  • Applicant Profile - If an applicant's status is changed to Hired from the Current Status field and there are no remaining openings for the requisition, then the pop-up displays.

The Manage Remaining Applicants pop-up appears upon clicking the Re-Submit button on the External Postings tab. The pop-up indicates that the requisition is either closed or that all openings have been filled. In addition, the number of remaining applicants displays. The number includes all applicants that are not in a status of Closed or Hired and also includes new submissions that have not yet been moved into an active applicant status.

The following options are available in the pop-up:

  • No change - Select this option to maintain the current status of all remaining applicants. When selected, the Disposition drop-down is hidden.
  • Close all - This option is selected by default. When selected, the status of all remaining applicants is changed to Closed.
  • Disposition - This option only displays when the Close all option is selected. By default, the name that appears in the drop-down button is the name of the first disposition in the list. Select the disposition from the drop-down. The dispositions that are available are configured by the administrator in Requisition Preferences.

Once all selections are made in the pop-up, click Submit. If the Close all option is selected, then the status of all remaining applicants changes to Closed upon submit. If the No change option is selected, then there are no changes to the status of the remaining applicants.

Emails Associated with Dispositions

The dispositions that are available in the disposition drop-down may have an associated email, based on the administrator's configuration of the disposition in Requisition and Applicant Preferences. Clicking Submit will trigger the email.

If the disposition does not have an associated email, then an email will not be sent when you click Submit.

Close Pop-Up Without Making a Selection

If you decide that you no longer wish to proceed with the options in the Manage Remaining Applicants pop-up, you can close the pop-up by clicking the "X" in the upper-right corner. This returns you to the External Postings tab without committing any selections in the pop-up.