General Preferences (by Division)

The General Preferences (by Division) page allows administrators to define settings for candidate photos and reviews, application resubmission, and applying with LinkedIn.

To access General Preferences (by Division), go to Admin > Tools > Recruit > General Preferences.

Candidate Photos

The Candidate Photos section enables administrators to control whether or not the applicant photos area is available to recruiters during the applicant process, within the selected OU. This field is checked by default. If checked, applicant photos display on all pages on which a photo is associated with an applicant. If unchecked, a ghost image displays for the applicant.

Note: This setting does not affect the Upload Image and Remove Image controls on the My Profile page of the application; applicants can always upload an image to their profile.

Candidate Review

The Candidate Review section allows administrators to enable the comments and ratings feature. The following options are available:

Allow Reviewer Comments

This option is checked by default. When checked, users can view and edit comments about an applicant on the Applicant Profile page. If unchecked, the Comments section does not display on the Applicant Profile page.

Allow Reviewer Ratings

This option is checked by default. When checked, users can view ratings and rate applicants on the Applicant Profile, View Requisition Details, Process Submissions, and Manage Candidates pages. If unchecked, users cannot view ratings or rate applicants, and the stars control is hidden on all pages.

Applicant Profile

The Display all application tabs on Applicant Profile option in the Applicant Profile section allows administrators to determine whether to display the list of other jobs to which the applicant has applied.

This option is checked by default for the top level organizational unit (OU) and all child OUs. When checked, an applicant's other jobs display on the Applicant Profile page.

When unchecked, then the following occurs on the Applicant Profile page when accessing the applicant profile from Manage Candidates, Manage Applicants (Legacy), Requisition Snapshot, Candidate Search, or Search Candidates (Legacy) results pages:

  • The list of other jobs in the left navigation panel is hidden. Note: If the applicant applied to the same requisition multiple times, then the only requisition that displays is the requisition that the recruiter accessed from the Manage Applicants, New Submission, Requisition Snapshot, or Search Candidates results pages.
  • The Applicant Snapshot link is hidden.
  • The Potential Duplicate Applicant flag is hidden, if enabled.

Candidate Application

The Candidate Application section allows administrators to define settings for reapplying to open requisitions and applying through LinkedIn for internal applicants. The following options are available:

External applicants may re-apply to a requisition after they receive a disposition

This option is checked by default. When checked, external applicants can reapply to open positions to which they have already applied, providing that they do not currently have an active status for the position. If unchecked, they cannot reapply and in place of an Apply Now button, the statement "You applied on M/D/YYYY" displays.

Internal applicants may re-apply to a requisition after they receive a disposition

This option is checked by default. When checked, internal applicants can reapply to open positions to which they have already applied, providing that they do not currently have an active status for the position. If unchecked, they cannot reapply and in place of an Apply button, the statement "You applied on M/D/YYYY" displays.

Allow Internal to apply with Seek (from Career Center)

This option is checked by default. When checked, internal applicants can use their Seek profile to apply to jobs. This option only displays for portals with the Apply with Seek integration enabled.

Note: The Apply with Seek integration is available as a free integration from the Edge Marketplace.

Allow Internal to apply with LinkedIn (from Career Center)

This option is checked by default. When checked, an Apply with LinkedIn button displays in the Resume/CV section on the Upload Page of the Application Experience, allowing internal applicants to apply with their LinkedIn profile information. If unchecked, the button does not display. Note: Visibility of the Apply with LinkedIn button for external applicants is controlled in Admin > Selection Management > Career Site Management.See Marketplace - Browse Edge Integrations.

Include manually updated resume data on the application document

This option is unchecked by default. Select this option to display manually entered resume data on the PDF version of the application. This option is unchecked by default.

Applicant Status

The Allow applicant status change date to be manually adjusted preference setting enables the applicant status change date to be adjusted manually. The field is unchecked by default. When checked, a date picker option will be available on all system pages that allow applicant status changes so that users can manually adjust the applicant's status change date.

Note: Since General Preferences settings are available to users within the applicant organizational unit (OU), the ability to adjust an applicant's status change date is dependent on whether or not they meet the OU criteria for OUs that have the preference enabled.

Overwrite Settings

Select this option to overwrite custom settings for child division OUs. If you overwrite custom settings for child division OUs, the selected settings are applied to both new and existing child OUs. Any previously customized child OUs are updated with the selected settings.

  • If this option is unselected, then only the child OUs that do not have customized settings are updated, as well as any OUs that are added in the future.
  • A child OU that has not been customized always inherits from the parent, regardless of whether this option is selected.
  • An OU is considered customized if its preferences or settings have been changed.

Submit/Cancel

Once all changes have been made to the General Preferences page, click Submit. Changes are not saved unless you click Submit.

Click Cancel to cancel the changes to the settings.