Goal - Approve or Deny

Approvers can approve or deny a goal from the Requests tab of the Universal Profile: Actions page. When viewing a goal approval request, users may have the option to view or edit the goal. The availability of these options is based on whether the goal is locked and whether the approver or manager is able to edit the user's goal.

When viewing or editing a user's goal from the Requests tab of the Actions page, the user can approve or deny the goal from this page. The following options are available at the bottom of the page:

  • Approve - Click this button to approve the goal. This commits your approval decision for that goal. The goal's status is updated to Approved. If the email is configured, then this action triggers an email notification to alert the user that their goal was approved.
  • Deny - Click this button to deny the goal. This opens a Deny Request pop-up asking for your confirmation. Once confirmed, the goal's status will be updated to Denied. If the email is configured, then this action triggers an email notification to alert the user that their goal was denied. Note: If the approver edited the goal prior to denying it, then the approvers changes are discarded.
  • Cancel - Click this button to exit the page without approving or denying the goal and return to the previous page.

To view approval requests, go to Home > Universal Profile > Actions. Then, click the Requests tab.