User Topic

Training Details - Session Details Table

For sessions, the session details table displays the following for each session part:

  • Day - This column displays the day on which the part occurs.
  • Part Name - This column displays the name of the part.
  • Description - This column displays the part description.
  • Starts - This column displays the part's start date and time. Note: If the administrator configures the session to display the start and end times in the user's time zone, then the start time displays in the user's time zone.
  • Ends - This column displays the part's end date and time. Note: If the administrator configures the session to display the start and end times in the user's time zone, then the end time displays in the user's time zone.
  • Add to Calendar - This column displays the Add to Calendar option. The Add to Calendar option enables users to add the session to their Outlook or Google calendar. This option is especially helpful for users who register for a session for which no emails are configured or who decline the initial meeting invite but decide later that they would like to add the session to their calendar. The option appears for each part instance. See the Add Part to Calendar section below for additional information.
  • Training Hours - This column displays the number of training hours for the part.
  • Instructor - This column displays the instruction for the part.
  • Location - This column displays the part's location.

Add Part to Calendar

To add the part to your calendar:

  1. Click Add to Calendar. This opens the File Download pop-up.
  2. Click Open. This opens a security pop-up.
  3. Click Allow. This downloads the file and opens an appointment email. The subject is the name of the event, and the location is the session location. However, the Sender field and message body of the email is blank. Note: The appointment may have a default reminder time set. The reminder time can be changed using the options in your calendar tool.
  4. Click Save & Close to add the session to your calendar. If you do not wish to add the session to your calendar, click Delete. This prompts you to select Yes or No to delete the email. Click Yes. This prompts you to confirm your response. Click Yes. This closes the email and does not add the session to your calendar.

Once a user adds a part to their calendar, any updates related to the part are made to their calendar via email, if configured by the administrator. If the part is cancelled or removed from the session, this triggers a session cancellation email for the part, if configured by the administrator. The cancellation email contains the standard email options for cancelled appointments.

If the part is not cancelled but the user no longer wishes to have the part appear on their calendar, then they must manually remove it from their calendar.

Outlook Outlook Outlook Outlook Outlook Outlook Outlook Outlook Outlook Google Google Google

 

Last Published: 10/11/2021   © 2021, Cornerstone OnDemand