Connection - Remove

An existing connection can be removed from the Connections page.

To access the Connections page, go to Home > Universal Profile. Then, click the Bio tab. In the Connections section, click the View All link.

To remove an existing connection, hover the computer cursor over a user ID card. This displays a drop-down in the upper-right corner of the ID card. Click the drop-down icon and select the Remove Connection link. This immediately removes the user as a connection. No notifications are sent to either user.