To modify a security role:
- Go to .
- Next to the appropriate security role, click the Edit icon in the Options column.
When modifying an existing security role, the following occurs:
- If a permission is added or removed from an existing role, the change takes effect immediately for users previously assigned to the role.
- If a permission constraint is added, modified, or removed from one or more permissions in an existing role, previously assigned users are unaffected. Previously assigned users must be removed from the role and re-added for the change to take effect.
- System generated roles, such as Approver, are dynamically assigned to users when they log in to the system. As a result, constraints on these permissions are immediately applied the next time the user logs in to the system.