Badge & Point Preferences - Points
A user may receive points for completing training. Also, when a user receives a badge, they are also awarded any points that are associated with the badge. Depending on the portal configuration, users may be able to view their points and a points leaderboard via a widget on the Universal Profile - Snapshot page.
The Points tab of the Badge & Point Preferences page enables administrators to configure the Leaderboard page that exists within Universal Profile: Snapshot.
To manage Badges and Points:
- Go to .
- Go to .
|PERMISSION NAME||PERMISSION DESCRIPTION||CATEGORY|
This section enables administrators to define which filter options are available to the user when viewing the Leaderboard. When an option is selected, the corresponding filter option is able to select on the Leaderboard page. The various organizational unit (OU) filter options enable the user to compare their points totals with other users from the same OU. The following options are available:
- User's Division
- User's Position
- User's Location
- User's All Custom OU Type - If a user has more than one custom OU type configured for their user record, then all applicable custom OU types are available in the filter.
By default, User's Division is selected, and all other options are not selected. At least one option must be selected.
Choose whether to overwrite custom settings for child division OUs. If you choose to overwrite custom settings for child division OUs, the selected settings are applied to both new and existing child OUs. Any previously customized child OUs are updated with the selected settings.
If this option is unselected, then only the child OUs that do not have customized settings will be updated, as well as any OUs that are added in the future.
A child OU that has not been customized always inherits from the parent, regardless of whether this option is selected.
An OU is considered customized if its preferences or settings have been changed.
Note: This option only applies to the Points tab.
Clickto commit any unsaved changes. Or, click to discard any unsaved changes.