Activate Session Withdrawal Reasons Preferences

The Activate Session Withdrawal Reasons Preferences page allows administrators to determine which session withdrawal reasons are active. When activated, these reasons are available to users when withdrawing from a session and to administrators when withdrawing a user from a session. Note: When an administrator withdraws a user from a session, the available session withdrawal reasons are based on the Activate Session Withdrawal Reasons Preferences for the administrator's organizational unit (OU).

To access the Activate Session Withdrawal Reasons Preferences page, go to Admin > Configuration Tools > Preferences. Click the Activate Session Withdrawal Reasons Preferences (by Division) link in the Learning Preferences section.

Activate a Reason

By default, "Other" is a required reason. This reason cannot be deactivated and is always available for users to select as a reason.

To activate a reason, check the box in the Active column for the corresponding reason. Deactivate a reason by unchecking the box. Active reasons appear in the Select Reason drop-down on the Withdraw Registration page. Note: Inactivating a reason only affects future session cancel actions. If a reason that is currently in use is inactivated, the reason still appears in the Approval History section of the user's Training Details page and is available in reporting.

Overwrite Settings

Choose whether to overwrite custom settings for child division OUs. If you choose to overwrite custom settings for child division OUs, the selected settings are applied to both new and existing child OUs. Any previously customized child OUs are updated with the selected settings.

If this option is unselected, then only the child OUs that do not have customized settings will be updated, as well as any OUs that are added in the future.

A child OU that has not been customized always inherits from the parent, regardless of whether this option is selected.

An OU is considered customized if its preferences or settings have been changed.

Save or Cancel

Clicking Save commits the changes. Clicking Cancel returns the user to the Preferences page and does not save changes made to the page.

Modification History

The Modification History section displays a record of each time a reason is activated or deactivated. This includes the reason name, reason ID, language, administrator username, and date stamp.

Withdraw Withdraw Withdraw Withdraw Withdraw Withdraw Withdraw Withdraw Withdraw