Dynamic Reassignment - Assignment Summary Page

If dynamic reassignment has been activated in your portal, dynamic reassignment is enabled by default for all newly created dynamic learning assignments. Learning Assignments that were converted from Proxy Enrollments are NOT included in this behavior (these have dynamic reassignment turned off by default). Administrators with the appropriate permission have the ability to turn dynamic reassignment off and on for individual dynamic learning assignments AFTER the assignment has processed, via the Assignment Summary page.

To access the Assignment Summary page for a learning assignment, go to Admin > Tools > Learning > Learning Assignment Tool and click on the title of the learning assignment for which you want to view the Assignment Summary page.

Assignment Summary - Dynamic Reassignment Options

On the Assignment Summary page, there are two options related to dynamic reassignment which are configurable on the learning assignment level by administrators:

Dynamic Re-assignment - If dynamic reassignment is enabled in the portal via Assignment Preferences, this setting is turned on by default. While enabled, the training in the assignment can be dynamically reassigned to users who meet the criteria of the assignment. By default, users who are reassigned training receive the training in the same progress status. To disable this option, toggle the switch to the Off position.

Upgrade Users to Latest Version - If this setting is enabled in the portal via Assignment Preferences, it is turned on for all dynamic learning assignments by default. While enabled, users who are reassigned training via a dynamic learning assignment are automatically upgraded to the latest version of the learning object (LO). For example, if in January 2016 a user was initially assigned Compliance Training (Version 1), and the training was upgraded two times during the year, when the user is reassigned the Compliance Training in January 2017, they will automatically receive Compliance Training (Version 3) on their transcripts. To disable this option, toggle the switch to the Off position.

Considerations

For online courses versioned through Course Publisher, the following reassignment rules apply:

If the upgraded user was in a pre-registered status when their training was removed, the user will be upgraded to the new course version upon registration, after they have been re-assigned.

If the upgraded user was in a post-registered status when their training was removed, the user will not receive the upgraded course version upon re-assignment.