Administrator Topic

GDPR - Universal Profile Data Deletion and Anonymization

When a user leaves a Legal Entity organizational unit (OU) and requests to be forgotten OR that user’s data is outside of the data retention period, Universal Profile is impacted in the following ways:

Universal Profile - Bio:

  • Resume - All the user's Bio: Resume data is deleted.
  • Career Preferences - All the user's Bio: Career data is deleted.
  • Job Interests - All the user's Bio: Career - Job Interest data is deleted.

Universal Profile - Snapshot:

  • Goals - The Goal Progress widget is updated to reflect goals that have been deleted as a part of data deletion requests.
  • Performance Reviews - The Performance Review widget scores are updated to reflect performance reviews that have been deleted as a part of data deletion requests.
  • Competencies - The Competency Rating widget scores are updated to reflect competency assessment tasks that have been deleted as a part of data deletion requests.
  • Badges - The Badges widget is updated to reflect badges that have been deleted as a part of data deletion requests.
  • Succession:
    • Employee Succession Ratings are updated to reflect that evergreen succession ratings have been deleted as a part of data deletion requests.
    • User Based Successors are deleted to reflect that user’s successors have been deleted in evergreen succession as a part of data deletion requests.
    • User is deleted as Position Based Successor for all positions as a part of data deletion requests.
    • User’s Position Based Successors are not affected.
  • Documents - All documents uploaded by the user are removed as a part of user anonymization.

Note: A user's peripheral data, such as Resume data, is only deleted if the user is anonymized.

 

Last Published: 9/10/2021 If you have feedback or suggestions for an Online Help article, please select this link. © 2021, Cornerstone OnDemand