Note: Connect, Learning, Performance, and Universal Profile activity updates are only available if enabled by the administrator in New Connect Preferences.
|PERMISSION NAME||PERMISSION DESCRIPTION||CATEGORY|
|Connect - View||
Enables users to access Connect live feed and profile screens. This is an end user permission.
Note: This permission applies to the legacy version of Connect.
|View New Connect||Grants ability to view the new Connect pages, including Live Feed, All Teams, Team Overview, Team Feed, Team Tasks, Task Details, and Connections. This permission cannot be constrained.||New Connect|
Users can view created, assigned, and completed task activity updates that have been made visible them.
Users can view Completed goals, as well as badges that they and other users have received and that have been made visible to them.
Tap the post to view the full details of the post on the Details page.
The visibility option that the user selected displays below the update message, to the right of the visibility icon .
The time stamp displays in the upper-right corner of the post. The time stamp displays in the following increments:
- d - Days
- h - Hours
- m - Minutes
- s - Seconds
Yes. You can view an enlarged photo of the user who received the badge by tapping their picture. You can view the profile of the user who posted the badge by tapping their name.
Yes. Tapto like the post.
Yes. Tapto post a comment.
The number of users who Like the post appears in the lower-left corner of the post. The number of comments displays next to the number of likes.
Comments are visible on the Details page for the post. Tap the post to view the full details of the post.
Comments that you posted cannot be deleted individually. The entire post would need to be deleted in order for the comment to be removed.
Users with permission to delete posts can delete the post by tappingbutton. This deletes the entire post and comments.