Users with the appropriate permission can post Broadcast type updates to the Activity feed. Once the broadcast is posted, it can be viewed by users from the Activity tab in the main menu. Broadcasts are posts that are visible to all employees and have the Broadcast Post header above the post.
Note: Learning activity updates are only available if enabled by the administrator in New Connect Preferences.
|PERMISSION NAME||PERMISSION DESCRIPTION||CATEGORY|
|Connect - View||
Enables users to access Connect live feed and profile screens. This is an end user permission.
Note: This permission applies to the legacy version of Connect.
|Create Media User Update||Grants ability to associate links and files with user updates and tasks. This permission cannot be constrained.||New Connect|
|Update Broadcast||Grants ability to broadcast organization-wide user updates within the new Connect. This permission cannot be constrained.||New Connect|
|View New Connect||Grants ability to view the new Connect pages, including Live Feed, All Teams, Team Overview, Team Feed, Team Tasks, Task Details, and Connections. This permission cannot be constrained.||New Connect|
Post a Broadcast
To post a broadcast, select the Broadcast posting type when setting the visibility of the post. If you have permission to add a website or video link, you can add a link by tapping the Add Link icon .
Once the broadcast is posted, the broadcast displays at the top of the Activity feed. Users can access the link or video if included in the post, as well as like and comment on the post. The post can be deleted by any user with permission to delete posts.
Note: Only one Broadcast type post can display on the Activity feed at any given time. If a user adds a new broadcast, then the existing broadcast is replaced by the new post. If the new broadcast is deleted before the previous broadcast expires, then the previous broadcast displays again at the top of the Activity feed.
Tap the post to view the full details of the post on the Details page.
The visibility option that the user selected displays below the update message, to the right of the visibility icon . Broadcast posts are visible to all users.
The time stamp displays in the upper-right corner of the post. The time stamp displays in the following increments:
- d - Days
- h - Hours
- m - Minutes
- s - Seconds
Note: After 52 weeks, the time stamp displays as the date on which the post was submitted.
Yes. The administrator can configure an expiration date for broadcasts in New Connect Preferences.
Yes. You can view the profile of the user who posted the broadcast by tapping their name.
Yes. Tapto like the post.
Yes. Tapto post a comment.
The number of users who Like the post appears in the lower-left corner of the post. The number of comments displays next to the number of likes.
Comments are visible on the Details page for the post. Tap the post to view the full details of the post.
Tap the link to open the link content.
Comments that you posted cannot be deleted individually. The entire post would need to be deleted in order for the comment to be removed.
Users with permission to delete posts can delete the post by tapping thebutton. This deletes the entire post and its comments.