The Members tab of a community allows users to view the community members. A user can only view a community if the user is within the availability settings for the community.
The following tabs are available for the community:
- Main - This tab is the landing page for the community. It displays highlighted and curated content for users.
- Topics - This tab provides access to all topics within the community.
- Members - This tab provides access to all members within the community.
This section displays all community members who are not community moderators in the order in which they joined the community. Click the photograph to open the Universal Profile - Bio page for the user.
Remove User from Community
Change Membership Criteria
Users can be removed from a community by adjusting the Membership criteria for the community. See Community - Create/Edit.
User Remove Self
users can remove themselves from a community by clicking theoption from the options drop-down. Clicking opens a confirmation pop-up. Click to confirm the removal. This closes the pop-up and removes the user from the community.
A user needs to leave a certain community in which he is no longer active. He navigates to the Members page of the community and sees a drop-down button on his profile tile. He clicks the button and chooses theoption. The user is removed from the community and is directed to the All Communities page.
Administrator/Moderator Removes User
Users can be removed from the community by clickingfrom the options drop-down, which displays to the right of the user’s name. Clicking opens a confirmation pop-up. Click to confirm the removal. This closes the pop-up and removes the user from the community.
A community moderator needs to remove a user who should no longer be a member of a certain community. He navigates to the Members page of the community and sees a drop-down button on each member's profile tile. He clicks the drop-down button for the user he desires to remove and chooses the option. He then sees a pop-up window prompting him to confirm his selection to remove the user from the community. Upon confirmation, he remains on the Members page of the community.