The feature for sharing reports is located in the upper-right corner of the Build tab.
Users without permission to share reports can still receive shared reports, but constraints (for other permissions, such as Reporting - Core permissions) will be respected. For example, if you share a report that contains data around Location A and the user receiving the report is constrained to only see data for Location B, the report would not contain any records.
In addition to general permissions for creating and viewing reports in Reporting 2.0, users also need the following permission to share reports:
|PERMISSION NAME||PERMISSION DESCRIPTION||CATEGORY|
- Click the Share icon to open the sharing flyout.
- Search for the users and OUs with whom you would like to share the report.
- Check the box to the left of the users and OUs with whom you would like to share the report. There is no limit to the number of users you can share with.
- Click the Selected tab in the flyout. This tab displays the users and OUs you have selected and allows you to determine their view and edit access for the report, as well as include or exclude subordinates.
- Set the view and edit access by clicking the viewing options drop-down to the right of the user or OU details. The following options are available:
- - This option is selected by default. Users will only be able to view the shared report and cannot edit it.
- - Select this option to allow users to view and edit the shared report. If a user receives edit access, they will have access to make changes to the master copy of the report. This means that any edits a shared user makes are also reflected in the original report.
- Click to save the share settings. Then, click on the report to save and share the report.
Frequently Asked Questions
The users with whom you share the report can only view the report, provided they have all of the necessary permissions to view the report. Or, if they have "Can View and Edit" access, then they can also edit the report if they have all of the necessary permissions for editing the report.
No. Shared users cannot delete a report that is shared with them.
The report will no longer be available to the shared users. Even if a shared user had edit access, the report is still deleted for that user.
However, if a user copied the report, their copy of the shared report will not be deleted.