The View Reports page within Custom Reports allows users to share multiple custom reports within a report folder. The reports can only be shared by users who have permission to share reports inside a folder.
When the reports within a folder are shared, all of the custom reports that the user created that are currently in the report folder are shared. The reports within the folder are only shared once; any reports that are added to the folder after it is shared are not automatically shared. Any changes that are made to the folder after it is shared are not automatically shared.
If the report folder that is shared contains additional folders, then those subfolders are shared as well.
The reports that are shared appear in the parent All Folders folder. However, if the user already had access to the shared report, then there is no change for that report and it continues to exist in the folder in which it was located prior to being shared.
Jane Simms has a folder named 2001 Reports that contains the following reports:
- 2001 Catalog List
- 2001 Reviews
Jane clicks the Share option for the 2001 Reports folder and shares the folder with Curtis. The shared reports now appear at the root level for Curtis, and Curtis may move them to another folder if necessary.
If Curtis already has access to the report, then there is no change.
|PERMISSION NAME||PERMISSION DESCRIPTION||CATEGORY|
To share the reports within a report folder, right click on the appropriate folder and select. This opens the Share Reports pop-up.
After selecting the appropriate OUs, groups, and users, click.
Editing/Copying Shared Reports
The reports that are shared cannot be edited by the users with whom the report is shared.
The users can copy the shared report, and then make changes to the copied report and save it.
Deleting Shared Reports
Reports that are shared can only be deleted by the user who created the report.
Users who receive a shared report cannot delete the report from their custom reports page. The report can only be deleted by contacting the user who shared the report with you and having them un-share the report.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
No, it is not possible to delete a report that was shared with you. The report can only be deleted from your list of shared reports by the user who shared the report with you.
Yes. You can create a copy of a shared report by clickingfrom the Actions drop-down for the report.
In order to have the shared report removed, it is necessary for an administrator to proxy in as the inactive user and delete the shared report from the inactive user's custom reports page.
For more information about how to proxy into the system as another user, see the System Administrator > Core Functions > Users > Proxy as Another User topic in Online Help.
As the report creator, you can remove shared users and OUs from a report by doing the following:
- Go to .
- Click from the actions drop-down for the report you would like to make changes to.
- Click the Sharing tab in the report. This displays the list of users and OUs with whom you are sharing the report.
- Click the delete icon to the left of each user or OU with whom you would like to un-share the report.
- Click .
The users or OUs will no longer have the shared report in their list of reports.