Bio Volunteer Preferences

Volunteer skills are defined within the Volunteer Skills bank (now the Volunteer Profile Management - Skills page). However, the skills are made active or inactive on the Bio Volunteer Preferences page.

In addition, the volunteer questions are defined on the Volunteer Profile Management - Volunteer Questions page and are made active or inactive on the Bio Volunteer Preferences page.

The Bio Volunteer Preferences page can be accessed in the following ways:

  • Go to Admin > Tools > Core Functions > Universal Profile > Bio Volunteer.
  • Go to Admin > Tools > Learning > Volunteer Management > Bio Volunteer.

Tab Settings

At the top of the page, the following information displays for the Volunteer tab:

  • Tab - This displays the label that appears on this tab. The character limit for this field is 25.
  • Active - Check this option to make the tab active. When a tab is inactive, it does not appear on the Bio page of the Universal Profile for the selected OU.
  • Translate - If multiple languages are enabled for your portal, select the Translate icon to translate the field into other available languages.

Skills

The Skills section displays all of the skills that are defined in the Volunteer Profile Management - Skills page.

Define which skills should be rated by the end user by selecting the Active option for the skill.

This section can be expanded or collapsed by clicking the Expand/Collapse icon on the right side of the section heading.

Questions

The Questions section displays all of the questions that are defined in the Volunteer Profile Management - Volunteer Questions page.

Define which questions should be rated by the end user by selecting the Active option for the question.

This section can be expanded or collapsed by clicking the Expand/Collapse icon on the right side of the section heading.

Overwrite Settings

Choose whether to overwrite custom settings for child division OUs. If you choose to overwrite custom settings for child division OUs, the selected settings are applied to both new and existing child OUs. Any previously customized child OUs are updated with the selected settings.

If this option is unselected, then only the child OUs that do not have customized settings will be updated, as well as any OUs that are added in the future.

A child OU that has not been customized always inherits from the parent, regardless of whether this option is selected.

An OU is considered customized if its preferences or settings have been changed.

Submit or Cancel

Click Submit to save all changes, or click Cancel to discard any unsaved changes.