My Account Preferences - Settings Fields

The Settings Fields page enables administrators to define the User Record contact and custom fields that will display on the Preferences > Settings tab in My Account.

To modify My Account Preferences, go to Admin > Core Functions > Preferences > My Account Preferences.

Fields

In the fields table, administrators can add custom User Record fields and contact information fields. Administrators can configure whether the fields are editable or read-only. Administrators can make the fields required. Also, administrators can configure the order in which the fields appear.

Administrators can add contact information fields to this section to allow users to modify their own contact information from My Account. When a user modifies their own contact information, this also updates their User Record.

To add a field, click the Add Field link. This opens the Fields pop-up from which administrators can select the fields.

Additional Information

This section allows administrators to drag fields from the custom fields table and drop them into the Additional Fields section. When users view their My Account > Preferences > Settings page, the fields display in an Additional Information section at the bottom of the page.

The same columns and options that appear in the custom fields table are available for the fields in this section.

Overwrite Settings

Choose whether to overwrite custom settings for child division OUs. If you choose to overwrite custom settings for child division OUs, the selected settings are applied to both new and existing child OUs. Any previously customized child OUs are updated with the selected settings.

If this option is unselected, then only the child OUs that do not have customized settings will be updated, as well as any OUs that are added in the future.

A child OU that has not been customized always inherits from the parent, regardless of whether this option is selected.

An OU is considered customized if its preferences or settings have been changed.

Save

Once all preferences are set, click Save.