Group Preferences

The Group Preferences page enables administrators to activate the Group Preview and Save Draft features. Once Group Preview is activated, administrators can require a preview before saving edits.

Group Preferences are global and cannot be configured by organizational unit (OU).

To access Group Preferences, go to Admin > Tools > Core Functions > Core Preferences > Group Preferences.

Group Preview and Save Draft

Select the Activate button to activate the Group Preview and Save Draft functionality. This also enables the option to change the Require Preview Before Saving Edits preference.

This functionality can be deactivated at any time. When this functionality is inactive, the Require Preview Before Saving Edits preference is disabled and cannot be enabled. Deactivating this functionality immediately deletes any saved Group drafts in the portal that cannot be recovered.

Require Preview Before Saving Edits

Select the toggle to require all administrators to generate a preview of the Group before saving any criteria changes. By previewing the membership of the Group before saving the changes, the administrator can review the updated Group and potentially identify any unexpected issues. The preview is optional for administrators with the Bypass Required Group Preview permission.

If this preferences is off, administrators are not required to generate a preview of the Group before saving edits. However, they still have the option to do so if Group Preview and Save Draft are activated.