Training Completion Page Preferences

Administrators have the ability to enable a Completion page, which will be available for a user once they have completed the training.

The Training Completion Page Preferences page enables administrators to configure the default behavior for training completion pages, including whether a completion page is enabled by default for each learning object (LO) type and the default completion message that appears on the Training Completion page.

To manage Training Completion Page Preferences, go to Admin > Tools > Learning > Learning Preferences > Training Completion Page.

Settings by Learning Object Type

This section enables administrators to set the default behaviors for each LO type that can be configured in the Course Catalog. See Course Catalog - General.

The following options can be set for each available LO type:

  • Enable Training Completion Page - A Training Completion page is a page that is available for a user when they complete the training. Depending on the configuration of the training and the portal, the Training Completion page may display any points or badges that were awarded, the opportunity to rate and review the training, and the option to view their certificate of completion. When this option is selected, the Training Completion page is enabled by default for the corresponding training type. Administrators can choose to enable or disable the Training Completion page for each individual LO via the Course Catalog. This setting only determines the default configuration.

Course Recommendations

This section allows you to specify whether training recommendations should display to users at the bottom of their Training Completion page, when available. If the Display Course Recommendations option is selected, the Training Completion page displays training that is recommended to the user based on what other users with similar course histories have completed. For example, if there is a user who has completed similar training, then the system will recommend other training that the similar user has completed.

To disable course recommendations on the Training Completion page, uncheck the Display Course Recommendations option.

Completion Message

This section enables administrators to configure the default completion message that is displayed to users on the Training Completion page when they complete a LO. When editing a LO via the Course Catalog, administrators can choose to utilize the default completion message or they can create a custom completion message for the LO. This setting only determines the default completion message. See Course Catalog - General.

To view a list of all of the tags that can be used in the default completion message, click the List of Available Tags link. To use one of the tags, copy the tag from the pop-up and paste it into the custom message editor. Be sure to copy the brackets on both sides of the tag name.

To edit the default completion message, click the Gear icon in the upper-right corner of the Preview panel. This opens an HTML editor, in which a custom message can be configured using HTML. See HTML Whitelist.

The Preview panel displays a preview of the message as it is currently configured. If tags are used in the message, then the tag is displayed with brackets in the preview.

Overwrite Custom Completion Page Settings

Choose whether or not to overwrite custom training completion page settings for all LOs. If you choose to overwrite custom settings for all LOs, the selected settings are applied to both new and existing LOs. Any previously customized LOs are updated with the selected settings.

If this option is unselected, then only the LOs that do not have customized settings will be updated, as well as any LOs that are created in the future.

A LO that has not been customized always inherits from the default settings, regardless of whether this option is selected.

A LO is considered customized if its settings have been changed via the Course Catalog.

Save/Cancel

Click Save to commit any unsaved changes, or click Cancel to discard any unsaved changes.