Expired Appended Training
Prior to this enhancement, if a material inside a curriculum was versioned with append, both the previous version and the new version displayed in the curriculum structure. When the effective date of the new version started, the previous material version expired and was not actionable, yet it remained in the curriculum.
With this enhancement, if a material inside a curriculum is versioned with append, the previous version is hidden from the curriculum once expired, and is no longer visible on the user's transcript page by default. There is an option on both the Curriculum Player page and Training Details page to expose the expired training when needed. The expiration of the previous material version is captured on the Structure History page for curricula, which is accessible from the Course Console and the Training Details page for the curriculum.
An option to expose and hide expired training in a curriculum is available on both the Training Details page and on the Curriculum Player page for the curriculum.