Android Learn App - Settings

The Settings page of the Learn app allows mobile learners to:

  • Log out of the Learn app.
  • Choose to see non mobile-enabled training in the app
  • Enable PIN code
  • View the Privacy Policy
  • Deregister your account from your device

Access the Settings page by tapping the Settings icon at the bottom of the screen.

Show Only Mobile Training

To see non-mobile content in the app, toggle the Show Only Mobile Training switch to the Off position. This selection will be saved for future log ins.

Enable Biometrics

To disable or enable fingerprint or Face ID, toggle the Enable Biometrics switch to the Off or On position, respectively. The default selection is based on the user’s choice after first logging into the app and selecting initial options.

Enable PIN Code

To enable or disable a PIN code, toggle the Enable PIN Code switch to the On or Off position, respectively. Users can create a six digit PIN Code which they will be prompted for each time they log into the Cornerstone Learn app. After configuring a PIN, the user will be prompted for that PIN each time they log into the app, unless the user changes their authentication method.

Privacy Policy

Click the Privacy Policy link to view the Cornerstone Learn app privacy policy.

Forget Me

Users can deregister their account from their mobile device using the Forget Me link on the App Settings page of the app. To deregister your account from your mobile device, launch the app and tap the Settings tab. On the Settings page, tap the Forget Me link. Your account will be deregistered from your device, and the following will be removed from your device:

  • User data (including your name from the multi-user drop-down menu)
  • Downloaded course data (Previously downloaded courses can then be consumed on a different device)
  • Device Registrations, PIN, and Biometric Authentication

Version

The Version section displays the version of the app you are using.

Log Out

To log out of the Learning App, tap the Log Out link. You will be logged out of the application and redirected to the Log In screen.

.