Assign Training Page Features

Assign Training Fields Overview

The following fields are available on this page:

  • User Selection: A checkbox near the Employee column allows the selection of all users on a specific page. A maximum of 1000 users can be selected, and a notification appears if the selection exceeds this limit.

  • Show Selected: This toggle when activated, shows only the users selected for the training assignment.

  • Training Purpose: A dropdown is available with training purposes from the Course Catalog.

  • Due Date: A calendar icon is provided for selecting a due date.

  • Add a Comment: Allows users to input comments or instructions related to the training assignment.

  • Automatically Register Users: Selecting this checkbox automatically registers users for training in a Registered status. This feature is disabled for Events, as automatic registration is not possible. Additionally, it is disabled when the training has an associated price, requiring payment before registering.

  • Cancel: Redirects the user to the Learning Details page for the selected training.

  • Back: Redirects the user to the user selection step.

  • Submit: Redirects the user to the Learning Details page for the assigned training.

Additional Features

  • Consistent presentation of key details for the following Learning Object (LO) types:

    • Materials

    • Online Courses

    • Tests

    • Videos

    • Events

    • Sessions

    • Curricula

    • External Content

  • For all these types of learning materials, the following details are available:

    • Training Title

    • Training Type

    • Provider

    • Training Hours

    • Price (if applicable) / Training Units

    • Available languages

    • Rating (if enabled)

  • Specific Details for Certain LO Types:

    • Version available for Materials, Online Courses, Tests, Curricula

    • Session Information is available for Start date/time, End date/time, Locator Number, Session ID, Seats Available

  • These user details are available:

    • Employees (Employee name)

    • User ID

    • Division

    • Position

    • Direct Manager

    • Location

    • Assignment History

    • Current Status

    • Language equivalence

    • Cost center

  • Breadcrumb Navigation: Breadcrumb navigation to guide users through each step they have taken to access a LO they want to assign.

  • User Details: Employees, User ID, Division, Position, Direct Manager, Assignment History and Current status details are shown for the selected users.

  • Pagination:

    • Select Users List: Paginated view when the number of users exceeds 25, with a default of 25 users per page.

    • Pending Users List: Pagination view when the number of users exceeds 50 users, with the number of users being assigned displayed in the bottom right-hand corner.

  • A warning message will be displayed when assigning a training that has a prerequisite, pre-work or post-work associated with it.

  • Once the training assignment is submitted:

    • If it is not successful due to any reason, an error toast message will be displayed for 5 seconds on the page stating: "An error has occurred. Assignment could not be completed.“

    • If the assignment is submitted without any error, a toast notification will be shown on the Learning Details page or the Learner home page stating: “Assignment Submitted”

  • While assigning Events/Sessions/External Content to individuals who already have these Learning Objectives on their transcript, a notification will be displayed: "Users who already have this training on their transcript are not eligible for a new assignment."

Assigning Session without Session - Edit Permission without Waitlist

If the user assigning training does not have the Session - Edit permission and the waitlist is not enabled for the session, a notification "The total number of users exceeds available seats for the session. Please reduce the number of selected users or choose a new session." will be shown during the assignment process when the following occurs:

  • The number of selected users exceeds the available seats for the session.

  • The selected users belong to an organizational unit (OU) with reserved seats, but there are not enough reserved seats available for that OU.

  • There are reserved seats setup in Instructor Led Training (ILT) Administration, and the maximum number of reserved seats has already been allotted.

The Continue to details button will be disabled if the number of selected users is greater than the seats available.

Assigning Session without Session - Edit Permission with Waitlist

If the user assigning training does not have the Session - Edit permission and the waitlist is enabled for the session, a notification "The total number of users exceeds available seats for the session." will be shown during the assignment process when the following occurs:

  • The number of selected users exceeds the available seats for the session.

  • The selected users belong to an organizational unit (OU) with reserved seats, but there are not enough reserved seats available for that OU.

  • There are reserved seats, and the maximum number of users is already registered for the session.

The notification will also be displayed under the Additional Details section along with a disabled checkbox titled "Add additional users to the waitlist”. This checkbox cannot be unchecked.

Assigning Session with Session - Edit Permission without Waitlist

If the user assigning training has the Session - Edit permission and the waitlist is not enabled for the session, a notification "The total number of users exceeds available seats for the session." will be shown during the assignment process when the following occurs:

  • The number of selected users exceeds the available seats for the session.

  • The selected users belong to an organizational unit (OU) with reserved seats, but there are not enough reserved seats available for that OU.

  • There are reserved seats, and the maximum number of users is already registered for the session.

The notification will also be displayed under the Additional Details section along with a disabled checkbox titled "Increase the session's available seats”. This checkbox cannot be unchecked.

Assigning Session with Session - Edit Permission with Waitlist

If the user assigning training has the Session - Edit permission and the waitlist is enabled for the session, a notification "The total number of users exceeds available seats for the session." will be shown during the assignment process when the following occurs:

  • The number of selected users exceeds the available seats for the session.

  • The selected users belong to an organizational unit (OU) with reserved seats, but there are not enough reserved seats available for that OU.

  • There are reserved seats, and the maximum number of users is already registered for the session. In this case, maximum seat allotted can be increased or users can be added to the waitlist.

The notification will also be displayed under the Additional Details section along with a message: "The total number of users exceeds available seats for the session. Select one of the options below". This selection only applies to users who are automatically registered into the session. Two radio buttons will be available:

  • Increase the session’s available seats

  • Add remaining users to the waitlist