Check-Ins View Permission
With this enhancement, a new option, Check-Ins View Permissionallows users to share Check-Ins with other colleagues. Managers and coaches now have more visibility to provide feedback and meeting participants can share their Check-Ins series with managers or coaches to ensure visibility.
Once enabled, the following new features are available:
- New Check-Ins settings page - Allows administrators to enable Check-Ins sharing.
- Share Check-Ins - Allows users to share Check-In series with other active users, and includes a new Share With Me tab for users to view these shared meetings.
- View Archived - Allows users to view details of archived Check-Ins.
New Check-Ins Settings Page
To use this new functionality, an administrator must enable it on the new Check-Ins Settings page. To access, go to Check-Ins View Permission option. Once enabled, the user page will display with the new features.. Enable the
Once enabled, an active participant of the Check-In can share the Check-In with an unlimited number of users in the organization.
Access the Share functionality as follows:
In the Add people to share this check-in with box, start typing a name and select one or more names from the name suggestions. Click Selected users must be active users. Note: Searching and adding users is based on the constraints applied on Check-Ins - Create permission. . The selected people now have read-only access to all meetings in the selected Check-In series.
Once the Check-In is shared, a Shared with section appears on the Active tab. Hover over each icon to view the user names.
Additionally, a Shared with section now appears on the header of a Check-In series.
New Shared With Me Tab
The new Shared with Me tab lists all of the read-only meetings shared with a user. Check-Ins are listed with most recent at the top. Click a Check-In series to view the shared meetings.
Non-participant Shared Users
Users with shared access who are not participants of the series have read-only access and have limited access to options. These users can view all meetings in the series, view all comments, switch between meeting and topic view and view follow-ups.
Read-only users cannot:
- Add or edit comments
- Add or edit follow-ups
- Add a new meeting
- Download an .ics file
- View personal notes
- Update a Check-Ins status
- Change the meeting date
- Delete a meeting
- Archive a meeting series
- View the skills panel
Remove a Shared User
To remove the read-only permission from a user, on the Share page, click the x next to the appropriate user name. The selected user is no longer able to access the Check-In series. Any series participant can remove a user, even if they did not add them.
View Archived Check-Ins
With this release, users can view an archived Check-In without restoring it. To view an archived check-in, from the meetings and topics page, from the People Sidebar, click a participant's name. Click the Archived tab and select the meeting you want to view. To make any changes to an archived check-in, it must be restored. An archived check-in cannot be shared.
**Add any considerations or exceptions here, if available.**
This functionality is automatically enabled for all organizations using the Performance Check-Ins module.
The following new permission applies to this functionality:
|PERMISSION NAME||PERMISSION DESCRIPTION||CATEGORY|