Prior to this enhancement, the goal assignment and sharing criteria used to assign a goal to a user were not available. Additionally, there was no information available about status changes when users are removed or re-added to an associated review task.
With this enhancement, goal assignment details now appear in the goals Modification History.
To view the modification history for a goal, go toFrom the Options drop-down, select View History.
Viewing Goal Details
Users can view assignment details, sharing details, and status changes for a specific goal.
Assignment - Users can see the criteria used to assign a goal to them.
Sharing - Users can view the criteria used for sharing a goal with them.
Status Changes - Users can view the status changes for goals created via review tasks and when a user is removed or re-added.
This functionality is automatically enabled for all organizations using the Performance Goals module.
The following existing permissions apply to this functionality:
|PERMISSION NAME||PERMISSION DESCRIPTION||CATEGORY|
Snapshot Goals - Manage
Enables user to manage their own goals, and others public goals, using the Goals widget and subpage within the Universal Profile - Snapshot page, for users within their permission constraints. This permission can be constrained by Employee Relationship, OU, User's OU, User Self and Subordinates, User, User's Self, User's Manager, User's Superiors, User's Subordinates, and User's Direct Reports.
Best Practice: For most users, this permission should be constrained by User Self and Subordinates.