Essential Transcript Data Deletion for Compliance (Early Adopter)
Prior to this enhancement, user’s Learning Transcript Data is not deleted even though User Anonymization/ Deletion mechanism is in place. This puts organization at Legal, Financial, and Compliance risk for mandates from countries with Data Privacy Acts .
With this enhancement, Essential Transcript Data Deletion provides organizations the ability to automatically delete User Transcript Data based on a defined retention period for inactive users in accordance with various regulations, such the EU GDPR and the Right to be Forgotten policy.
Important: To enable this enhancement, contact Global Customer Support (GCS).
Once enabled by GCS , administrators can activate this feature by going to. In the Feature Activation section, for the Activate Learning Transcript Deletion Mechanism for Compliance area, click the button. The following applies once activated:
- Data deletion respects the retention rule set at the Legal Entity Organizational Unit (OU) which users are part of at the time of the deletion.
- Automatic deletion applies to the transcript of inactive users who are terminated.
The following Essential Transcript Data is deleted:
Time-based Data Deletion
The following applies to time-based data deletion:
- Time-based deletion occurs automatically after a certain period. The execution itself is triggered on daily basis for Inactive User’s Learning Transcript Data based on the User’s termination date.
- The user must belong to a Legal Entity OU and must be inactive. Users should be assigned to the Legal Entity before their termination date.
- Data is erased permanently from the database and cannot be recovered. Data is also removed from the Reports.
- Customers must enable User data anonymization/ deletion prior to Time based activation for Transcript for each Legal Entity OU.
- Before opting-in for this process Customers must request via GCS one-time historical data cleanup for previously anonymized/ deleted users if they already use User anonymization/ deletion mechanism in their portal.
This functionality is off by default. Contact Global Customer Support (GCS) to enable.
The following existing permissions apply to this functionality:
|PERMISSION NAME||PERMISSION DESCRIPTION||CATEGORY|
|Learning Features Self Activation||Grants access to the Feature Activation Preferences page, where an administrator can activate new features associated with Learning, Connect and Extended Enterprise.||Learning - Administration|