Learning Guardrails - Curricula Deletion Confirmation Message

Prior to this enhancement, there was no mechanism in place to prevent an administrator from accidentally deleting a curriculum if that curriculum had not yet been assigned to users.

With this enhancement, a confirmation message has been added to Curricula Administration, which requires administrators to confirm that they really want to delete a curriculum. When the administrator selects the Delete icon next to a curriculum on the Curricula Administration page, the new confirmation message appears. The curriculum will only be deleted if the administrator confirms the deletion.

Considerations

The Confirm Delete pop-up message is available for all existing active and inactive curricula.

Implementation

This functionality will be automatically enabled in all portals using the Learning module.

Permissions

The following existing permissions apply to this functionality:

PERMISSION NAME PERMISSION DESCRIPTION CATEGORY
Curricula Admin - Manage

Grants ability to create new and edit/update existing curricula. This permission can be constrained by OU, User's OU, Provider, and User's LO Availability. This is an administrator permission.

Adding an OU constraint and a provider constraint to this permission results in an "AND" statement.

Tip: Do not constrain this permission to your entire corporation; it can cause long page load times and timeout errors. Applying this constraint is functionally the same as leaving the permission unconstrained, but omitting this constraint does not cause the system to do the unnecessary constraint checks as in the former scenario.

Learning - Administration