Enhancements to the Ability to Remove Self-Requested Training
During the October '21 release, the ability for end users to remove self-requested training from their own transcripts was made available. However, if the training they had self-requested was versioned between when they requested it and when they attempted to remove the training, it was not possible for the user to remove the training from their transcript.
With the May '22 release, end users can now remove self-requested training that was versioned by an administrator after the user requested it. This functionality was made available with some limitations in Stage with the February '22 release, and it will be available in both Stage and Production with the May '22 release.
- Training CAN be self-removed from the transcript even after the training has been versioned. This behavior applies to training versioned with Replace versioning and to training versioned with Append versioning.
- Training CAN be self-removed even after having multiple version numbers. If a training item's version number is incremented, this does not prevent the user from self-removing the training.
This functionality is automatically available in portals using the Learning module. Access to the ability to remove self-requested training is controlled by the Remove Training - Self Requested permission.
The following existing permission applies to this functionality:
|PERMISSION NAME||PERMISSION DESCRIPTION||CATEGORY|
|Remove Training - Self Requested||
Grants learners the ability to remove training that was self-requested from their active transcript and move it to the Removed tab of their transcript. This is an end user permission. This permission can be constrained by the following criteria:
|View Transcript Item||Grants ability to view details of learning objects that appear on the transcript (training record), by clicking on the name of the learning object. Users must also have the Bio About - View permission in order to access the transcript within Universal Profile. This permission can be constrained by OU, User's OU, User Self and Subordinates, User, or User's Self. This is an end user permission.||Learning - Administration|