Improved Session Withdrawal Error Message

Prior to this enhancement, a WITHDRAW.SESSION.LINK was released, allowing users to easily withdraw from an instructor-led training (ILT) session by clicking a link included in Session Changed emails, Session Start Date emails, or ILT Session Register emails that they received. However, if the user clicked the WITHDRAW.SESSION.LINK tag after the session had already started, or when session withdrawal was restricted by the administrator, the user would be navigated to the Withdraw Registration page and see a warning message stating, "Restrict withdrawal from sessions." The Submit button would be visible but grayed out and not clickable, which could be confusing to the user.

With this enhancement, if the user clicks the WITHDRAW.SESSION.LINK tag after the session has already started, or when session withdrawal has been restricted by the administrator via the Restrict Withdraw from Session option in the session details, the user will be navigated to the Withdraw Registration page and see a warning message stating, "You cannot withdraw from this session because it has already started or because withdrawal is restricted by an administrator. Click Cancel to return to your transcript." The Submit button is hidden in these two circumstances, and the user can only click the Cancel button.

Note: This enhancement does not change any instructor-led training functionality; this error merely informs users of why they cannot withdraw from the session.

Implementation

This functionality is automatically available in all portals using the Learning module.