Remove Training from User's Transcript

Managers can be granted the ability to remove training they assigned to their employees from their employees' transcripts. To give managers this ability, an administrator can assign the Remove Training - Directly Assigned permission to them.

To access a user's Transcript page, go to HOME > UNIVERSAL PROFILE. Click the name of the employee for whom you want to remove training and then navigate to the user's Transcript tab.

Remove

After a manager has assigned training to one of their employees, the manager can, if needed, remove that training by navigating to the employee's transcript and selecting the Options drop-down menu to the right of the training. If the manager has permission to remove assigned training, a Remove link is available in the drop-down. The manager can click the Remove link to remove the training from their employee's transcript. This opens the Remove Training pop-up, in which the manager must populate the following fields:

  • Select Reason - Select the reason for removing the training. This is required. Note: Reasons appear in the user's display language, when available. If the user's display language is not available, then the reason appears in the reason's default language.
  • Comments - In the field, enter additional comments regarding the training removal. Depending on the selected reason, this may be required.

When the manager has finished populating the above fields, they can click the Submit button, and the training item will be removed from the user's transcript. If the user does not wish to finalize the training removal, they can click the Cancel button and return to the Transcript page, and the training will not be removed.