Curricula Preferences

A setting on the Curricula Preferences page allows administrators to set the default action for child training versioned with append versioning, at the time of its removal from the curriculum structure. In addition, a toggle for this setting controls whether this default value can be overridden at the curricula level at the time of the training removal.

To manage Curricula Preferences page, go to: Admin > Tools > Learning > Learning Preferences > Curricula Preferences.

Action on Removal of Older Version LO (for Append Workflow) from a Curriculum

Two options are available for how child training is handled when a material or online course contained within a curriculum is versioned with append versioning, and then the material or online course is removed from the curriculum structure:

  • Keep as standalone Learning Object on transcript - If this option is selected, child training is kept as standalone training on the learner’s transcript when it is versioned with append and removed from the curriculum structure. This option is selected by default.
  • Remove Assignment of old version of Learning Object - If this option is selected, the old version of the child training versioned with append is removed from learners' transcripts.

Editable

In addition to the above options, an Editable toggle is available. When the Editable toggle is enabled, the default setting selected from the Action on Removal of Older Version LO section can be overridden at the curricula level at the time of the child training's removal.

If the Editable toggle is not enabled, administrators cannot modify this setting at the curricula level at the time of the child training's removal. The Editable toggle is disabled by default.