Workflow Engine - Reassign an Activity

Administrators can use the workflow instance page to reassign an activity.

Note: You cannot reassign activities in Completed status.

To access a user's workflow instance page, go to Admin > Tools > Core Functions > Workflow Management > Workflow Execution.

To terminate a workflow:

  1. On the Workflow Executions page, click View for the workflow you want to terminate. The page of targeted users enrolled in the workflow opens.

  2. Click View for the appropriate user. The user's workflow instance page opens.

  3. Click the ellipses for the appropriate activity and select Reassign. The activity is reassigned to the selected user.