Universal Profile Onboarding Tab - Complete/Cancel Task

With this enhancement, Mark Complete and Mark Cancelled options are added to the Status column for individual onboarding tasks when viewing a new hire's Onboarding tab in their Universal Profile. Both form tasks and integration tasks can be cancelled.

To access the Onboarding tab, go to Universal Profile > Bio and select the Onboarding tab. Or, go to Recruit > Onboarding Dashboard and click the user's name on the dashboard.

Note: Tasks can be cancelled or completed whether they are assigned before the hire date or after the hire date.

Mark Onboarding Task Complete

An onboarding task can now be marked as complete, which allows tasks that are no longer needed or that have been completed outside the workflow to be placed into a status of completion.

To mark a task as complete:

  1. Go to Universal Profile > Bio > Onboarding tab.
  2. Click the options drop-down in the Status column.
  3. Select Mark Complete. The Onboarding tab updates to show the task as completed. This action also triggers the Onboarding Form Completed email, if enabled and active in Email Administration.

Once the task is marked complete:

  • The onboarding completion percentage, which displays on the onboarding dashboard and in the Status field on the new hire's Universal Profile > Onboarding tab, is updated automatically based on the tasks that have been completed.
  • It is removed from the user's Universal Profile > Actions page.
  • Tasks that are In Progress or Complete will still be associated with the hire date.
  • The task can still be viewed in the Onboarding tab as completed.
  • For form tasks, child tasks can be triggered to the appropriate assignees upon parent tasks being marked as completed so that the child task can be completed. Child tasks cannot be marked complete until the parent task is completed.
  • For integration tasks, because child tasks are dependent upon a response from a vendor, marking an integration task as completed does not trigger any reviewer or child tasks.

Mark Onboarding Task Cancelled

An onboarding task can now be marked as cancelled, which allows tasks that are no longer needed in the workflow to be placed into a status of cancelled. Both form tasks and integration tasks can be cancelled.

To mark a task as cancelled:

  1. Go to Universal Profile > Bio > Onboarding tab.
  2. Click the options drop-down in the Status column.
  3. Select Mark Cancelled.

Once the task is marked cancelled:

  • It is removed from the user's Universal Profile > Actions page.
  • The onboarding completion percentage, which displays on the onboarding dashboard and in the Status field on the new hire's Universal Profile > Onboarding tab, is updated automatically to reflect the change as a result of the cancelled task.
  • Tasks that are In Progress or Complete will still be associated with the hire date.
  • The task can still be viewed in the Onboarding tab as Cancelled.
  • Any child tasks are also cancelled if the parent task is cancelled. The parent and child tasks are removed from the user's Universal Profile > Actions page.