Expired Appended Training

When a material or online course is versioned with Append logic, you have the option to choose the start date of the new version. Once the start date is reached, the old version expires and becomes inactive.

Prior to this enhancement, if a curriculum contained a material or online course that was versioned with Append logic, upon expiration of an old version, the expired inactive training would still display in the curriculum on a user's transcript.

With this enhancement, expired child training items will be hidden by default, with the ability to show expired training with a new link. The expiration of the previous training version is captured on the Structure History page for curricula, which is accessible from the Course Console. See Structure History Page.

An option to expose and hide expired training in a curriculum is available on both the Training Details page and on the Curriculum Player page for the curriculum.