Cancel Primary Development Plans
Prior to this enhancement, users were unable to cancel their primary development plan. In some cases, plans created by mistake or to test functionality, become the “primary” plan if there were no other development plans.
With this enhancement, users can cancel primary development plans, even when it is the only development plan available.
Starter Guide/Adoption Kit
- Click here to download the Development Plans Starter Guide.
- Click here to download the Development Plans Adoption Kit.
There is no change to who can cancel a development plan. Users can cancel their own plans, and, when configured in Development Plan Preferences, managers can cancel development plans for their subordinates.
This functionality is on by default.
The following existing permission applies to this functionality:
|PERMISSION NAME||PERMISSION DESCRIPTION||CATEGORY|
|Assign OU Development Plans||Grants ability to create and assign Development Plans to all users within specified organizational units or custom groups. This is an administrator permission.||Performance - Administration|
|Development Plans - Manage||Performance|
|Development Plans - Edit||Grants ability for user to edit a development plan when the Redesigned Development Plans functionality is enabled. The permission constraints determine whose development plans the user can edit. This permission can be constrained by OU, User's OU, User's Self, and User Self and Subordinates. This is an end user permission.||Performance|