Check-Ins: Manual Deletion of Check-Ins
Prior to this enhancement, users were unable to manually delete a Check-Ins meeting or series meetings.
With this enhancement, the creator of a meeting can delete it, but only if all of the notes or follow-ups were also entered by the creator. If another user entered notes or follow-ups, the meeting cannot be deleted. Deleted Check-In meetings cannot be restored and deleted meeting details appear on the Check-Ins Modification History.
Meetings can be deleted on the meetings and topics page or on the individual participant's meeting page.
Meetings and Topics Page
Individual Participant Page
How Does This Enhancement Benefit My Organization?
As a manager, Dennis setup a monthly Check-Ins series with John, his direct report, to discuss his personal development. After a chat with John, it is clear that John would prefer to discuss personal development during their regular 1:1 meetings. Dennis no longer needs a dedicated monthly Check-Ins series with John and can remove this series to avoid confusion.
If anyone other than the creator enters notes or Follow-Ups in a Check-In discussion, the meeting cannot be deleted, but it can be archived.
The following existing permissions apply to this functionality:
|PERMISSION NAME||PERMISSION DESCRIPTION||CATEGORY|