Candidate Messaging & SMS (Pilot)

Prior to this feature, the only way a recruiter could send trackable communications was via in-product email. Only certain email types could be tracked, and tracking was unreliable as it required candidates to reply-all in order for tracking to be preserved.

The new Candidate Messaging feature allows recruiters to converse with candidates directly inside Cornerstone Recruiting through an instant messaging-style interface. Candidates will be notified of unread messages via email and SMS (where available and possible) and can respond directly to recruiters using a link in the notification.

Candidate Messaging is available from both the Manage Candidates and Applicant Profile pages.

See the following for detailed information about this feature:

Implementation

For the May '20 release, this feature is only available to pilot program participants.

Permissions

The following existing permissions apply to this functionality:

PERMISSION NAME PERMISSION DESCRIPTION CATEGORY
Candidate Messages: View and Send Messages Grants access to Candidate Messaging & SMS functionality. This permission cannot be constrained. This permission is added to Requisition: Owner and Applicant Reviewer roles by default and can be added to other security roles by the administrator. Recruiting
Requisition: Manage Grants ability to access and manage all requisitions regardless of ownership (constraints permitting). This permission also grants read-only access to the Applicant Review tab when creating or editing a job requisition. This permission can be constrained by OU, User's OU, and Grade. Recruiting
Requisition: Owner

Enables owner to access requisitions and applicants for requisitions for which they are an owner. This permission also grants read-only access to video interviews that are completed by applicants via HireVue. For portals with Referral Suite enabled, this permission also enables requisition owners to edit the referral source on the Applicant Profile page. This permission cannot be constrained.

Note: This is a dynamically assigned permission that is not available in Security Role Administration. If the user is removed as an owner, the permission is revoked for the associated requisition. This permission cannot be manually assigned. Also, if a user has both the permission necessary to manage requisitions and be a requisition owner, the constraints of the Requisition: Manage permission overrule those of the Requisition: Owner permission. For requisition owners that do not also have permission to manage requisitions, only certain fields are editable when editing a requisition.

Recruiting