Delete Courses in Create Tool
Prior to this enhancement, it was not possible to delete any courses created via the Create Tool.
With this enhancement, users with access to the Create Tool can delete courses they have created and courses created by others users at their organization within the Create Tool. When a Create Tool course is deleted, the course is removed from the Create Tool and is no longer available. Upon deletion, courses published to the Learning Management System (LMS) are immediately marked as Inactive. Users who have the deleted course on their transcript can no longer access the course once it has been deleted from the Create Tool and made inactive.
This enhancement is not available during UAT.
This functionality is automatically available in all portals using the Create Tool and the Learning product.
The following existing permissions apply to this functionality:
|PERMISSION NAME||PERMISSION DESCRIPTION||CATEGORY|
|Create Tool||Grants access to Create Tool for content authoring. This permission cannot be constrained.||Learning - Administration|